Saint Lucia

Elizabeth II
Government type
Unitary parliamentary constitutional monarchy
Driving side



Last updated:

1 Nov


617 km2

Last updated:

1 Nov


East Caribbean dollar (XCD)

Last updated:

1 Nov

Official Language


Last updated:

1 Nov

Phone code number

+1 758

Last updated:

1 Nov

Internet TLD


Last updated:

1 Nov

Average monthly salary

3,900 $

Last updated:

1 Nov

Total millionaires

2,400 persons

Last updated:

1 Nov

Total billionaires

0 persons

Last updated:

1 Nov

Military power


Passport rank


Last updated:

1 Nov

Visa free

146 country

Last updated:

1 Nov

Religions in Saint Lucia

90.4% Christianity
5.9% No religion
1.9% Rastafari
1.8% Other/Unspecified

Info about Saint Lucia (History)

St. Lucia is an island nation in the West Indies east of the Caribbean Sea bordering the Atlantic Ocean. The island was formerly known as Ionola, the name given to the island by the Araucans, and later Hivanura, the name given to the Caribbean by two Native Americans. It is part of the Lesser Antilles, located northwest of Barbados, north / northeast of St. Vincent, south of Martinique. It covers an area of ​​617 square kilometers (238 square miles) and reported a population of 165,595 in the 2010 census. Its capital is Castres. Sofir was colonized by the French and was the main capital of the island.

The French were the first Europeans to settle on the island. They signed a contract with their hometown of Calinago in 1660. Britain ruled the island from 1663 to 1667. After that, there were 14 wars with France and the island government changed frequently. (Each was ruled seven times by the French and the British.) In 1814, the British took decisive control of the island. St. Lucia is also known as "Western Helen" after the Greek mythological figure Troy Helen because of the frequent changes between British and French rule.

A representative state was born in 1840. Universal suffrage was established in 1953. From 1958 to 1962, the island was a member of the West Indies Federation. On February 22, 1979, St. Lucia became an independent and Commonwealth member state. St. Lucia is a mixed jurisdiction, meaning that it has a legal system that is based in part on British civil law and customary law. The St. Lucia Civil Code of 1867 is based on the Quebec Civil Code of 1866 and is complemented by the British Public Law Style Code. He is also a member of the International Organization of La Francophonie.

Important information about Saint Lucia

1- What is the population of Saint Lucia?

answer: The total population of Saint Lucia is 184,901 in 2021.

2- Who is the president of Saint Lucia?

answer: Elizabeth II is the current president of Saint Lucia.

3- What is the area of Saint Lucia?

answer: The total area of Saint Lucia is 617 km2 .

4- What is the official language of Saint Lucia?

answer: The official language of Saint Lucia is English .

5- What is the currency of Saint Lucia?

answer: The currency of Saint Lucia is East Caribbean dollar (XCD) .

6- How much is the average salary in Saint Lucia?

answer: The average salary in Saint Lucia is 3900$ in 2021.

7- What is the passport rank of Saint Lucia?

answer: The passport rank of Saint Lucia is 33 in 2021.

8- How many countries we can travel with passport of Saint Lucia without visa?

answer: You can travel to 146 countries with passport of Saint Lucia .

9- What is the phone number code of Saint Lucia?

answer: The phone number code of Saint Lucia is +1 758 .

10- What is internet TLD of Saint Lucia?

answer: The internet TLD of Saint Lucia is .lc

11- How many billionaires are in Saint Lucia?

answer: The total number of billionaires in Saint Lucia is " 0 person" in 2021.

12- How many millionaires are in Saint Lucia?

answer: The total number of millionaires in Saint Lucia is " 2,400 person" in 2021.

Other countries