Irfaan Ali
Government type
Co-operative Republic
Driving side



Last updated:

1 Nov


214,970 km2

Last updated:

1 Nov


Guyanese dollar (GYD)

Last updated:

1 Nov

Official Language


Last updated:

1 Nov

Phone code number


Last updated:

1 Nov

Internet TLD


Last updated:

1 Nov

Average monthly salary

760 $

Last updated:

1 Nov

Total millionaires

430 persons

Last updated:

1 Nov

Total billionaires

0 persons

Last updated:

1 Nov

Military power


Passport rank


Last updated:

1 Nov

Visa free

87 country

Last updated:

1 Nov

Religions in Guyana

62.7% Christianity
24.8% Hinduism
6.8% Islam
3.1% No religion
2.6% Others

Info about Guyana (History)

Guyana is a country on the northern mainland of South America and its capital is Georgetown. Guyana is bounded on the north by the Atlantic Ocean, on the south by Brazil and the southwest, on the west by Venezuela, and on the east by Suriname. With 215,000 square kilometers (83,000 square miles), Guyana is the third smallest sovereign state in South America, after Uruguay and Suriname. It is the second least populous sovereign state in South America after Suriname.

The area known as "Guyana" includes land with large slopes north of the Amazon River and east of the Orinoco River, known as the "Money Sea Lands". Guyana is home to nine indigenous peoples: Wai-wai, Machu Picchu, Patamona, Locono, Karina, Vapishana, Pemon, Akawio and Varavo. Historically dominated by the Locono and Karina tribes, Guyana was a Dutch colony before it came under British rule in the late 18th century. It was ruled as British Gianna, and until the 1950s was a predominantly arborist-style economy. It became independent in 1966 and officially became a republic in 1970. The legacy of the British monarchy is reflected in the political administrations and diverse populations of countries including India, Africa, United States, China, Portugal and other Europe. And various multi-ethnic groups. In 2017, 41% of Guyana's population lived below the poverty line.

Guyana is the only South American country where English is the official language. However, the majority of the population speaks Guianese Creole, their English-based Creole language, as their primary language. Guyana is part of the Anglo-Saxon Caribbean Sea. It is part of the Caribbean region and has strong cultural, historical and political ties with other Caribbean countries and the headquarters of the Caribbean Community (CARICOM). In 2008, the country joined the South American League as a founding member.

Important information about Guyana

1- What is the population of Guyana?

answer: The total population of Guyana is 792,044 in 2021.

2- Who is the president of Guyana?

answer: Irfaan Ali is the current president of Guyana.

3- What is the area of Guyana?

answer: The total area of Guyana is 214,970 km2 .

4- What is the official language of Guyana?

answer: The official language of Guyana is English .

5- What is the currency of Guyana?

answer: The currency of Guyana is Guyanese dollar (GYD) .

6- How much is the average salary in Guyana?

answer: The average salary in Guyana is 760$ in 2021.

7- What is the passport rank of Guyana?

answer: The passport rank of Guyana is 66 in 2021.

8- How many countries we can travel with passport of Guyana without visa?

answer: You can travel to 87 countries with passport of Guyana .

9- What is the phone number code of Guyana?

answer: The phone number code of Guyana is +592 .

10- What is internet TLD of Guyana?

answer: The internet TLD of Guyana is .gy

11- How many billionaires are in Guyana?

answer: The total number of billionaires in Guyana is " 0 person" in 2021.

12- How many millionaires are in Guyana?

answer: The total number of millionaires in Guyana is " 430 person" in 2021.

Other countries